The Young Retina Specialists (YOURS) Committee has been designed to provide a platform for young members (under 40) of EURETINA to ensure that issues and focus points of interest to this demographic group are heard and translated

The YOURS Committee is responsible for;

    • Organization of a YOURS day with young speakers during the annual EURETINA Congress
    • Eligible to submit abstracts to EURETINA meetings
    • Propose a selection of candidates for the Ophthalmologica Lecture award for the EURETINA Board
    • Continuing work on initiatives for the young (under 40) members of EURETINA
    • Close collaboration with EURETINA
    • Download YOURS bye-laws

Free Membership Eligibility

Under the YOURS Initiative, ophthalmologists under 40 can avail of FREE 3 year EURETINA membership.

All applicants must provide date of birth identification during EURETINA membership sign-up. Accepted forms of identification include passport, driving licence or national identity card which shows clearly your date of birth. Sign up by clicking the button below:


YOURS Committee



Chantal DysliChantal Dysli Switzerland YOURS Committee Member
Rodolfo MastropasquaRodolfo Mastropasqua ITALY  YOURS Committee Member
Laura Kuehlewein Laura KuehleweinGermany YOURS Committee Member
Yousif Subhi Yousif Subhi  Denmark YOURS Committee Member
Emanuel de Carvalho Emanuel de Carvalho  UK YOURS Committee Member
Elon van DijkElon van Dijk  Netherlands Co-Opted Committee Member
Giuseppe Querques Giuseppe Querques  Italy EURETINA Board Representative

Former Committee Members

Giuseppe Querques Giuseppe Querques  ItalyFounding YOURS Member
Monika FleckensteinMonika Fleckenstein GermanyFounding YOURS Member
Camiel BoonCamiel Boon  The NetherlandsFounding YOURS Member
Dominik FischerDominik FischerGERMANYPast Committee Member
Mandeep SinghnMandeep SinghUSAPast Committee Member

Earn CME Credits


An interactive learning platform for EURETINA Members

Sign up to EURETINA

Loading please wait